Cheeburger Cheeburger

This restaurant is an American burger franchise that is relatively new in Montreal. It is located just off the busy St-Catherine on Metcalfe on the lower level of Place Mount Royal. With an unlit entrance, it would be quite easy to miss at night, but what attracts you is the neon lights in this 50′s diner that can be seen through the front window.

It has an interesting concept in which you get to build your own burger, and milkshakes. First off, you choose the size of your burger (5.5, 7, 10, 14, 20 oz), and then you choose the type of cheese and toppings. There are a wide range of toppings that could be included and most of them have no limit. However, there are a few that requires an additional cost. Same with the milkshakes, you could choose as many flavours as you wish, so there are over a million different possibilities!

I started off with a Blueberry Cheesecake and Macadamia Nut Milkshake. My thoughts after the first sip was that it was far too sweet, but its blueberry cheesecake flavour started to grow on me as I kept drinking and the sweetness was semi-forgotten with the food. It felt like I was drinking a melted ice cream with the cone. My boyfriend took one sip and didn’t try another sip since it was too sweet for him.

For the burgers, my boyfriend got a Semi-Serious burger with Pepperjack Cheese, Pepperoni, Garlic, Marinara sauce, Onion, Roasted Red Peppers, Jalapenos, and two Onion Rings. I had the Classic burger, with Swiss cheese, Garlic, Onion, Roasted Red Peppers, Onion Rings, and Honey Mustard sauce. We also go a medium-sized combination basket of Onion Rings and Fries. I liked my burger very much. The patty was juicy and I thought the toppings all went well together. I ordered my burger medium-well and that was exactly what I got; slightly pink. I preferred their onion rings over their fries, but I found both to be too oily. I didn’t get to try my boyfriend’s burger, but he had no complaints and was overall satisfied.

The burgers were quite good and I would go back occasionally for a nice big burger, but the bill does add up though if you order a burger, drink, and fries. The waitress was friendly and helpful. The food came within the indicated 15 minutes, so service was great. Bring your creativity and see what you can make out of it! Remember less is more.

1444 Metcalfe, Montréal, QC H3A 1P3  514-419-7909

Cheeburger Cheeburger on Urbanspoon

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Casual, Inexpensive, Montreal. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your pictures turned out great! I can never get a good shot in there with the glowing pepto bismol colored walls :s

    And I love Cheeburger!

  2. Thank you! It took many tries to prevent the pink neon lights from affecting the pictures. I have visited your blog before and you have some great posts. I really appreciate you visiting my blog! =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

